Marketing TITANS!!!! You have all made me so proud ! You exceeded my expectations and I can full heartedly say that each and everyone of you have come so far. I am proud to be your educator and you should be even more proud of yourselves! 

saleena(:
5/30/2009 04:43:11 pm

helloooo Mrs. Smedley :) I just thought I'd leave one final comment for the year :P well this year has been absolutely amazinggg. i have gained so much knowledge these past months, and its all thanks to you :) there was never a day that i didnt look forward to going to marketing. you know, i think your the only teacher that was always in a good mood. even if you were having a bad day, you put your differences aside, and thats truely a great teacher :) thank you sooo much for making the classroom such a great learning environment. i can honestly say i've learned the most this year in your class. im going to miss this year, but i cant wait to have you again next year :) i could go onnn and onn for hours, but mostly id like to say thank you so much for everything and i love having you as my marketing teacher ! :D have a fantastic summer Mrs. Smedley ! -----saleena(:

Reply
Bridgey<3
6/1/2009 12:33:06 pm

Hey Mrs. Smeldey : D
This year has been so awesome and unforgettable. The fact that I can be comfortable with you as a teacher and a person is a plus. I thank you so much for being our program teacher and taking the time away from your life to give us 110% and more!!

Reply
Bridgey<3
6/1/2009 12:37:12 pm

WOOPS! I wasn't done:/
I wanted to say that today in class when you said you would always be there for us no matter what and even if everyone turned their backs on us you wouldn't I felt all teary because that came from your heart!Usually you see a teacher just as a teacher but with you its different you have taught us so much than I ever expected on learning my whole high school career ! ;p with your positive attitude you make the learning environment so comfortable and easier to present in. MRS.SMEDLEY AKA MR. SMEDLEY! best teacher ever:D!

Reply
Norma
6/3/2009 01:07:48 pm

Mrs. Smedley,

Thank you so much for everything this year. I am truly glad that I spent my last year at ECTA and in your class. It has been an honor to have you as a teacher. Unfortunately, like you know, I am leaving and I just want to thank you for everything. I am going to miss you so much. This year I learned so much with you and I also grew as a student and person. I've been through so many things, but thanks to you I know that staying positive is the best thing you can do. As a teacher, you are really the best, but as a human being you are the greatest. I hope to see you one day, but meanwhile I'll make sure to stay in contact. I know how much we all mean to you, and you should know that all of your students love you...and just like you were always there for us, all of us will be there for you. Thank you so much for this wonderful year and I wish you the best in life. Take Care and have a great summer! :)

Reply
Joy (lubs Mrs. Smedley! :D)
6/3/2009 01:25:28 pm

Mrs. Smedley!!!!!

I'm going to miss you so much!!!!! Please take care over the summer and come back to us!

You are most definitely one of the best (if not the best) teacher i have ever had in my life! I will be so crushed if you don't come back next year D:

You're the only teacher that isn't abandoning us D: (jkjk love to Mr. Stewart and B-Hizzle :D)

You have taught me so much this year and not just about marketing and hospitality but life in general. Being one of your students this year has made me a better person overall and i thank you so much!

Oh, and sorry for not making you Asian Club adviser (not like the club actually happened T__T).

You made learning so much fun and i am proud to say that i was and shall continue to be a student of yours. You are my role model and i aspire to be like you. You inspire all of your students and are always encouraging.

We are the luckiest students in the world to have you as a teacher and a friend.

Thank you for all that you have done for us!

I'm forever going to be depressed because i never did get to knock down the walls separating your class, Mr. Stewart's class, and Mr. Hibbard's class. We could have totally made some super crew with our classes all together ^_^

If things change there's always senior year to make it happen ^_~

Anyway, I'll miss you so much during the summer Mrs. Smedley!

Please take care and have an amazing summer!

You're the best teacher ever!

(And future Asian Club adviser? Yeah? Yeah! ^_^)

~ Joy Cooper

Reply
jessie >:]]
6/3/2009 04:01:16 pm

this year was waaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyy better than i thought it wud be. like i said to u today "ur dhee kewlest teacher ever mrs. smedley" and thatsz reel. i learned a LOTTTTT..and thank you. lookin forward ta next year

-Jessie

Reply
Sean
6/6/2009 03:55:51 pm

This year was one of the best years i've had while being in high school. I honestly didn't want it to end. See ya next year Ms. Smedley and i hope you have a good summer

Reply
Joy (Oh snap!)
6/15/2009 01:41:36 pm

Um wow... this is so late but i just NOW realized that i completely forgot to pick up my glass that Mrs. Smedley got for everyone on the last day of school like i had planned to do.

Uggh, crap >.<

T__T

Reply
Mrs. Smedley
6/17/2009 01:13:48 pm

HAVE A SAFE AND ENJOYABLE SUMMER.....JOY, YOUR GLASS WILL BE WAITING YOUR RETURN NEXT SCHOOL YEAR!

Reply
Imani:)
6/24/2009 03:55:12 am

Mrs.Smedley!!! :D ur such a great teacher the best teacher i ever had and you truly did make school fun but at the same time we learned so much from you ... i never thought i could learn so much in one year and actually be excited to learn more!! Your a great teacher and person as well who has really inspired me soo dont ever changee!!i hope to see you next year :)!!

Reply
Thania
7/16/2009 11:48:09 am

I cant wait to come back!
I have a feeling is going to be another GREAT year. i miss Ms. Smedly! and the students.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


East Career & Technical Academy